I am telling YOU-- international traveler- no matter if you go once in 5 years or 15 times each year, you MUST get the Global Entry Trusted Traveler Card/Approval. (well, if your home airport has it)
So I investigated this G.O.E.S. program that we've always said we were going to--where you jump through a bunch of hoops and interviews, make an appointment at LAX, pay $100, then you get approved to go right to the front of all the lines, slide your passport thru a kiosk and put your four fingers on a scanner and whooooshhhhhh-- you're done. no waiting, there is no line for the kiosks, no suspicious looks or questions about where you've been from those supercilious power mad border agents---you get your luggage first before anyone else from the line even arrives, and then theres a separate line for you to exit baggage and turn in your customs form. wow!!!
Elga and Diana-- it seems even BETTER than the diplomat line!
![]() |
| The best idea from the worst customs dept. |
We all know that the LAX customs line for re-entry is probably THE WORST in the entire world, (although Greece was pretty bad) I want to kill myself waiting in that line for one hour at least every time I come home and I'm sooo tired and greasy and my bloated cankles feel like my skin is going to split open, and you wind back and forth with the same freaks staring at you every turn you make or trying to make small talk and you're thinking god there is probably skin flaking off my chin and I've got dry lips and probably that little skin flick at the top of my nostril.-- and don't even TRY to imagine my state of mind if there is a screaming baby in the line after getting off a 14 hour flight. I WILL call out loudly and ask the attending supervisor to push that woman through to the front of the line or I WILL lose it right here-- and she does and the other people are glad too. BUT NO ONE SAYS ANYTHING! Why is it always left to me. Because I'm the most intolerant person in the group I suppose.
So I investigated this G.O.E.S. program that we've always said we were going to--where you jump through a bunch of hoops and interviews, make an appointment at LAX, pay $100, then you get approved to go right to the front of all the lines, slide your passport thru a kiosk and put your four fingers on a scanner and whooooshhhhhh-- you're done. no waiting, there is no line for the kiosks, no suspicious looks or questions about where you've been from those supercilious power mad border agents---you get your luggage first before anyone else from the line even arrives, and then theres a separate line for you to exit baggage and turn in your customs form. wow!!!
Elga and Diana-- it seems even BETTER than the diplomat line!
![]() |
| Even with this picture where I look like some Thai drug mule, I get through like that "snap!" |
DO IT.


No comments:
Post a Comment